News

Fatherhood Conference

10th Annual International Fatherhood Conference: “Reconnecting Fathers to Families, At Home & Abroad”

June 10-13, 2008 in Washington, DC

2008 PRESENTER’S RESOURCE PAGE

Attendees at the Gallaudet Kellogg Conference Hotel, Washington, DC

Over 80 Organizations were in Attendance at this Year’s Conference event!

Welcome to the Presenters Resource Page!

The purpose of this page is to provide both conference attendees and the public with conference workshop presentations and information as it pertains to NPCL’s 2008 Conference theme: Reconnecting Fathers to Families, At Home & Abroad. Over 35 workshops were presented at this year’s 10th Anniversary event in Washington, DC!  As you review the provided information, please note that contact information for these presenters has been added for your benefit! Check for more details about our Guests Speakers at our 10th Aniversary Event at www.fatherhoodconference.com.

DOWNLOADABLE WORKSHOP PRESENTER PRESENTATIONS & CONTACT INFO

(All workshop info listed is subject to submitted workshop presentations after the conference event)

Asset Development for Fathers, Presenter: Keith Sears, CTE Inc. : ksears@ctecap.org

Assets for Sustaining Economic Stability, Presenter: Ja-Na Bordes, Thomas Hardnett, Lori Keel, Jospeh Gaskins, Office of Child Support Enforcement: jbordes@acf.hhs.gov

Brothers-Mind Your Health!, Presenter: Alphonso Gibbs, Jr., National Associatioin of Social Workers: agibbsmsw@gmail.com.

Challenges & Opportunities to Building Healthy Marriages, Presenters: Krsnanandini Devi Dasi & Tariq S. Ziyad, Dasi-Ziyad Family Institute: dzfamilyinstitute@yahoo.com

Close Encounters, Helping Couples Avoid Partner Violence, Presenter: Edward Bartlett, RADAR-Respecting Accuaracy in Domestic Abuse Reporting: edwardbartlett@comcast.net

DC Neighborhood College: A Model of Economic Empowerment, Presenter: Karima Morris Woods, George Washington University: karima@gwu.edu

Healthy Marriage & Responsible Fatherhood: Building A Coalition-Media Emphasis, Presenters: Carol Osborne & Nisa Muhammad, DHHS Administration for Children & Families: carol.osborne@acf.hhs.gov, nisa@weddedblissinc.com

He or She Who Falls Needs Help Getting Back Up In Life, Presenter: Reverend Terry Weston, TW Ministries, twministry2@comcast.net

In their own words: Black Fathers Involvement in the Academic Achievement of their Children, Presenters: Dr. Delia Robinson-Richards & Gertrude Jackson, University of the Dictrict of Columbia and North Carolina Central University: drrichards@udc.edu, gjackson@nccu.edu

It’s A Man’s World…Or is It? : Women Working in the Fatherhood Field, Presenter: Sheila Bazemore, North Carolina Department of Instruction, sheila.bazemore@ncmail.net

Protecting Your Family Through Emergency Preparedness, Presenters: Elma Goodwin & Leon McGowan, Administration for Children & Families: elma.goodwin@acf.hhs.gov, leon.mccowan@acf.hhs.gov

Real Dads Stand Up!, Presenter: Alicia Crowe, Esq., Crowe & Crowe Associates: Acroweflys@yahoo.com

Fundamentals of Programming & Philosophy, Presenters: Kenneth Braswell & Ann-Marie Yeates, New York State Fatherhood Initiative: Kenneth.braswell@otda.state.ny.us, ann-marie.yeates@otda.state.ny.us

Responding Effectively to Domestic Violence, Presenter: Lisa Nitsch, House of Ruth Maryland: lisanitsch@hruthmd.org

Present Your Workshop at the 11th Annual International Fatherhood Conference:

“Maximizing Father Engagement: Celebrating 100 Years of Father’s Day in America”

June 16-19, 2009

Applications Accepted Starting in December of 2008! More information posted soon!

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *